Salutations

My name is Louise and I have been wanting to create a food blog for the longest possible time. For a while now I have been deterred by anxieties over “will my pictures look awful”, “what if I have nothing of value to say” and worst of all “What if no-one likes my food” – fortunately I got over it and took the proverbial leap into cyberspace, hence my first entry in ‘Scarlett and the Beetroot”.  Food has always been a great passion of mine – from the age of eleven I started cooking and amassed numerous large, hardcover books in which I stuck recipes I’d torn from magazines – I’ve even been known to tear pages out of the food sections in glossy magazines whilst sitting in the Doctor’s waiting room! I hope that I will be able to express this passion for all things culinary in this little blog. When I was 21 I started my own catering company: ‘Relish’ – the business grew and I was forced to choose between continuing with it or starting my university degree in Drama (my other love) – I chose Drama and have been working as a lecturer, playwright and actress (when I can get it) ever since.  Now I channel my passion for food into other pursuits – the odd dinner party, a growing collection of cookbooks and experimenting at home. My food philosophy is ‘if I can make it so can you!’  So here we go…

5 comments

  1. your blog is awesome! well done, looking forward to all the exciting yummy stuff you have in sotore fo us! also makes supper ideas that much easier:o)

  2. Lu! Wonderful wonderful! I am SO proud … Pleased.. Whatever the exuberant is, to say “oooh! That’s Louise’s page – isn’t she amazing?” I read your recipes when I’m hungry, and devour the last crumb. Much joy my dear – much joy and happiness as you go WorldWide!! Sals


Leave a Reply

